What’s my Name?

Daily Post writing prompt for Sep 2, 2013

I wanted to give a brief history about my name.

I was born on a Friday. In India it is a day to worship the Goddess of wealth. So I was named after one of Her incarnations.

Now that I think of it, I was aptly named. I am not boasting when I say that I have enough at all times. There have been a lot of times when I was out of funds and luck seemed to shine in my favour by providing me the necessary means. Another point of note is that I am careful with my purchases and I plan what I have to buy. Like they say, a penny saved, is a penny earned.

This is a relatively small post. But that sums up the essence of it. I am aptly named and I am happy with it.

Suggestions? Opinions? All Thoughts Welcome!

